Congratulations to the 2012 REALTORS® of the Year honored at last night’s awards banquet, sponsored by the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation. The banquet was held in conjunction with the business meetings of the 41,000-member Illinois Association of REALTORS® in Springfield, Ill.

[imagebrowser id=3]

The banquet is sponsored annually by the Foundation to honor local award recipients and the Illinois REALTOR® of the Year. The 2012 Illinois State recipient is Kay Wirth, an active member at all REALTOR® association levels. Proceeds for the banquet benefit the work of the Foundation, a not-for-profit organization which promotes research and academic advancement in real estate subjects through a series of grants and scholarships. Learn more at